Strobing 

  

I tried “strobing” last night! I’ve always been obsessed with glowing skin and now I guess it is becoming stylish. I personally never rocked the matte look because I like a natural skin like finish. 

Strobing is when you don’t highlight or contour using opaque colors, instead you use a luminous liquid or powder to bring light to that portion of your face. 

I used Becca shimmering skin perfector in opal to get my glow! I applied it on my cheekbones, brown bone, cupids bow, nose and center of my forehead. 

I love this look for summer it’s a great way to enhance a tan! Honestly this isn’t a new technique most girls who love makeup have been doing this forever but now I guess it has a more specific name than just “highlighting”. 

Happy fourth! 

xx

Leave a Reply

