Tom Ford Haul


I only have one Tom Ford lip lacquer, foundation and a blush brush (which is my absolute favorite)… so when my boyfriend surprised me with these beauties to add to my collection I was extremely happy! He had the Tom Ford makeup artist pick out these pretty colors for summer. I was so happy because when I think of summer I think of Tom Ford Aviators and Bikinis… these presents came right on time!

I got the Cognac Sable Palette, Sahara Haze Palette, Nude Dip Palette (LE), Cheek Color Blush in Flush and the Smokey Eye Brush.

Cognac Sable, Sahara Haze, Nude Dip, Flush, Smokey Eye brush

I’m most excited about the Nude Dip Palette because it is a re-release from last year (it sold out in one day). The Neiman Marcus near me received a random shipment of only three Nude Dip palettes, so that is how I was able to get one (but I have seen it available online). This palette looks awesome for creating neutral looks with pops of shimmer. What differentiates this palette from all the others is that these shades can be used wet or dry. I can’t wait to play with both textures!

Nude Dip

Cognac Sable is a warm brown based palette. I absolutely adore this the shades! There is a light gold shimmer, a coppery sparkle, a bronze and a dark brown. I think these colors are perfect for every season. I can’t wait to create some golden brown goddess type looks with the beautiful coppery sparkle shade! I think I will get the most wear out of this palette because I love warm browns and golden colors.

Cognac Sable

Last but not least is Sahara Haze. At first I didn’t think I would like this palette, but now I think it is the most interesting palette out of haul. Its a beautiful green based palette with a creamy butter shade, a silvery slate shade, a green sparkle and a dark green shade. This palette is beautiful! I can’t wait to pair it with a bright lipstick this summer!

Sahara Haze

I also got a blush in the color Flush. This blush is so bright and fun! I love coral blushes because they make my skin glow. If this doesn’t screams summer time I don’t know what does!

Flush

XX

2 thoughts on “Tom Ford Haul

Leave a Reply

