Currently digging: shampoo and conditioner 

I Have really curly hair that I like to blow dry straight, especially in the winter time.

I like to use products with keratin in them to keep my hair frizz free and to minimize damage. My new favorite shampoo and conditioner is the Alterna Instant Recovery set. I am absolutely obsessed with this shampoo and conditioner!!!

I actually stumbled on this duo by accident… I received a deluxe sample of the shampoo, conditioner and styling cream with my Sephora order. I didn’t really think it would be that good, just because I feel that I like moisturizing products for my hair instead of repairing. But I was extremely wrong. This shampoo and conditioner is possibly my Holy Grail… and I have tried just about every shampoo in conditioner from Shu Uemura  to Dove. I really feel that this shampoo hydrates and protects my hair from the core, instead of just coating my hair with product.

The shampoo is amazing, it cleanses my hair without stripping it and makes my hair more manageable after I rinse it out. I love how this shampoo is  free of sulfates, parabens, phthalates and synthetic color. This means the shampoo will not dry out curls with harsh suds or strip color. You only need the smallest amount of shampoo to clean your hair, I have a ton of hair and I barely need more than a quarter size to cleanse my entire head.

I think out of the duo my favorite is the conditioner. I cannot explain how softening this conditioner is!! It literally melts into my hair and allows me to de-tangle it with my fingers instantly. The conditioner is a pretty medium constancy but this allows it to fully penetrate and be distributed through my thick hair. This is the first conditioner that has replaced my deep conditioner because it is so good.

Blowdried Hair:

Overall I would rate Alterna’s Cavier Repair RX a 5 out of 5 stars!

XX

4 thoughts on “Currently digging: shampoo and conditioner 

  1. You have gorgeous hair. I’ve been avoiding the Alterna Caviar line because I have this aversion to products that sound gimmicky. Paul Mitchell had a new line for color-treated hair featuring quinoa. Really? Quinoa? Why. I wanted to hate it but it’s actually kind of miraculous. Shu Uemura Art of Hair was total crap. A rep from the company all but told me that the shampoos, conditioners and treatments don’t actually DO anything. It’s all about the “experience”. (Hmm I wonder why I’m so cynical about hair product companies.) Have you tried DevaCurl?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much! Lol oh wow thanks for the info ( I knew shu wasn’t doing anything haha) I agree a lot of products are gimmicky nowadays… But some actually work! I think alterna might be in that category! No I haven’t tried diva curl, I don’t really buy a special shampoo for when my hair is curly 😊xx!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

